What It Will Take

I am not going to share my political views, but I think what has happened with this election  could help us veterans. No matter what side one was on, the passion was unmistakeable. In my humble opinion, it is going to take ALL AMERICANS, with all the passion they just showed, to tell the government that the way they treat the veterans is UNACCEPTABLE!!

No matter your view on war, or political party, ALL Americans should have the utmost interest in how their heroes are being treated. If WE had done this half-assed a job for our country, we would all be speaking Japanese. Yet, here we are, with only wait times being discussed, when it goes so much deeper, and is so much more corrupt than anyone who is not in it, knows.

We need to get stories like mine told. The ones that show the Veteran’s Administration for what it REALLY is. The stories I have heard are sickening. Stories, that if were not true, and happening EVERY DAY, would be too difficult to believe. Heck, I might not believe to what horrors the V.A. inflicts, if I had not experienced them firsthand.

I would be willing to testify in front of Congress; but that will never happen. Nobody wants to hear from us. 

One thing that does NOT surprise me is this: not one veteran wishes they had not served. We are all proud of our service and sacrifices. We ALL love our country, and it’s people. God bless and thank you for your time.

Patriotic, and metal!!
6 thoughts on “What It Will Take

  1. You veterans deserve better than the VA, which wasn’t all that great when my father-in-law needed them twenty-plus years ago, either. Thank you for your service, and I pray that the VA gets changed for you sooner rather than later.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

